asiakoe

Hayria Faturrahman: Getting into clothing business

Posted on: May 28, 2013

hayria faturachman

Busy with her acting career, model and actress Hayria Faturrahman is diving into the world of business, learning every step of the way.

The 26-year-old younger sister of model Ananda Faturrahman and actress Adelia Faturrahman, who is married to Sheila on 7 rock band vocalist Duta Modjo, has followed her siblings’ footsteps into the glitz business by winning a teen magazine’s cover girl contest.

She made her acting debut in 2005, playing a leading role in teen horror flick Panggil Namaku Tiga Kali (Say My Name Three Times) directed by Koya Pagayo. After a number of TV movie stints, in 2007, she made the brave move of shaving off her hair to play a teenager cancer patient in Tentang Cinta (About Love).

In recent weeks, Hayria has been busy promoting her latest film 9 Autumns 10 Summers, in which she played a supporting role.

“I audition to play the tomboy older sister of the main character, but on consideration, the casting director said I looked too young to play the older sister, so I ended up playing a high school student instead. One of the most exciting scenes was set inside a drive-in movie theater in the cool city of Malang (East Java). The crew brought an old movie theater back to life by repairing it up and setting up a new screen. Their work was extraordinary — I felt like I had traveled back to the 1980’s.

My character and the main character were spending a Saturday night at the theater. We shot well into the early hours of the morning. It was very cold outside, so I stayed inside the car throughout the process.

Away from the movie sets, you can find me at a clothing shop I run in Bintaro, Tangerang. The shop is a recently opened branch of a clothing chain owned by Duta. He has agreed to take me under his wing and I am now his apprentice.

He has been running the business from his base in Yogyakarta since 2009, so this is a great chance to learn the business from him.
I was assigned to manage the Jakarta branch, which opened late last year and I learned the business from scratch.

We are still taking baby steps in the new shop. After managing the store in its daily operations, I am now getting into the clothing design side of the business. I have started designing shirts and dresses, but I have yet to get into the graphic design. I really want to get into this kind of business in the future. For now I am still learning and gaining the experience I need.”

Leave a Reply

Asiakoe Video News

Twitter Link

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 217 other followers

Asiakoe On Facebook

Drama OST

Movie Trailer

http://youtu.be/MqQ2GtDSqmk

Statistik

