asiakoe

Into beauty and shopping

Posted on: May 8, 2013

ivybatuta

Chatty emcee Fidya Yunita, popularly known as Ivy Batuta, is a familiar face at fashion and lifestyle events, brightening up the events she hosts with her humorous remarks.

Besides live events, the 35-year-old mother of two daughters also hosts a radio show and presents some shows on television.

“Spare time for me is when I’m not doing any work. It means that I can go visit my friends or partake of some pleasant retail therapy without my kids tailing behind me – they are 3 and 2 years old, by the way.

I like to read books and I’m also fond of writing for my own enjoyment.

I’m not the kind a woman who likes to treat myself in a hair salon. For me, going to a hair salon is no longer a special occasion to entertain myself.

For the past six years, I’ve been treated to a privilege from L’Oreal Professionnel because I’m the emcee for its events.

The privilege allows me to go the brand’s salons anytime I want for every hair treatment I need.

Due to my tight schedule, I go to the salons quite often and my visits are closely related to my work.

Talking about work, however, I like going to the salons because I can get my hair dyed beautifully. As I mostly work under spotlights or out in the sun, having dyed hair is simply a must.

I personally don’t find plain black hair that attractive on a stage with bright lights shining down on you. As with everything else in this world that looks more beautiful in colors, I apply that feeling to my hair.

I have my hair dyed quite often, usually once every two months. It doesn’t ruin my hair as long as I use good quality shampoo and other products to keep it healthy.

When I feel tired and need a good massage, I usually call someone over and have a session at home. Also, if I’m in the mood for treating my hair, like having a good hair spa, I will call someone from a hair salon and the person will provide the treatment at my house.

It is so great to have the treatment done at home because it’s fuss-free plus I don’t have to leave the house, which is a real luxury for me.

As for family time, I don’t consider it free time. For mothers, family time equals work. Don’t you agree with that?

I also can’t say that traveling provides enjoyable time for myself because it’s mostly to do with my work.”

source: thejakartapost

Leave a Reply

Asiakoe Video News

Twitter Link

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 218 other followers

Drama OST

Movie Trailer

http://youtu.be/MqQ2GtDSqmk

Statistik

