asiakoe

Arzeti inspired by Gus Dur to join PKB

Posted on: May 4, 2013

arzetti

Model Arzeti Bilbina says the late president Abdurrahman “Gus Dur” Wahid inspired her to jump into politics.

“I decided to join The National Awakening Party [PKB] because the party’s founder, Gus Dur, was my role model. From him, I learned about democracy and pluralism,” she said.

Arzeti said it was not an easy decision to choose a party.

“Before I joined the PKB, there were several parties that asked me to join them, but I was not ready. In addition, the PKB has given me room to keep doing what I am doing now,” she said.

Arzeti said she had made some preparations, including gaining political knowledge, before joining the party.

source: kompas.com via thejakartapost

Leave a Reply

Asiakoe Video News

Twitter Link

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 218 other followers

Drama OST

Movie Trailer

http://youtu.be/MqQ2GtDSqmk

Statistik

